Affirmations for Self-Esteem

Standard

With all the pressures of our world today, I often worry about my girls hearing mixed messages. I saw this simple and lovely plaque today (also available as canvas) on Show Offs Art. A message of faith: I am Beautiful. I am Wonderful. I am Loved. What better way for my girls to start their day than seeing this. Guess what they are getting for their birthdays?

Keeping the balance between building self-confidence and self-esteem while maintaining a sense of humility and not spoiling them is, I think, one of the biggest challenges I face as a mother of girls. This will be a lifetime goal – I know from experience I need my mom’s encouragement even now!

A thanks also to the blog We Are That Family for posting about this store, along with a contest and 20% discount with code watf20!

Leave a Reply

